Wild Abandon, my new exhibit

October 29, 2009 at 7:46 am | Posted in art, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I’ll be showing some photos from this summer in the lobby of Kinley’s Restaurant and Bar Nov. 6–Dec. 4. 

There are a few from Alaska but these are mostly from a summer break this July and August.  I knocked around the Puget Sound area, and drove down the I-5 corridor from Sequim, WA to Berkeley, CA with side trips to Sacramento and a diversion to the Oregon coast.  It was over 100 in Sacramento when I was there, and the hot weather followed me all the way back [90 at midnight when I arrived back in Sequim].

I was looking for abandoned buildings and sites that are going back to nature.  I found some good ones!

More explanation and the exhibit photos [and my previous two major exhibits] at my charming homemade site.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

